What I’m loving Wednesday + Art Prints

 

When I was reaching out to folks to see what they would be willing to donate for the giveaway, I met Martin. He graciously donated 3 prints, and told me his own story of how cancer had impacted his family. We all know someone who knows someone who has been impacted by cancer.

il_570xN.584889138_6dmz

For me, it’s two grandfathers, a grandmother and a sister-in-law who is someone I would have also chosen as my friend even if her brother wasn’t in the picture! Everyone knows someone. Cancer is HUGE. Cancer SUCKS. And this giveaway serves the purpose of making it suck a little less, even if it’s just for a day, or a few hours. It’s crossing something off of a bucket list for someone who may not have all the time in the world left to tackle their bucket list (hey, none of us really have all the time in the world. Go live your life. Make your dreams happen, TODAY).

il_170x135.576142373_hfp9

I’m grateful for those of you who have entered the giveaway and donated, I’m grateful for Martin and I’m super grateful that there are tons of people in this world who are working tirelessly to find a cure for cancer and to raise money for research.

il_570xN.578651104_qrdd

Each of these prints is valued at $14.75 (plus shipping) and would make a great motivational addition to any wall. I love the Winnie the Pooh quote for a child’s room! Check out Wise Prints and then go enter the giveaway so you can win one of these!

_________________________________________________________________________________

In searching for gifts for friends/family this holiday season, I’ve found some items that I just love! I thought I’d share my favorite finds with you, in the event you’re still clueless over what to get your loved one!

fitbit

FitBit: I’ve had the Flex, the One and the Zip. They all bring their own special features, but the easiest to keep up with is definitely the Flex. It’s strapped on my wrist constantly. I even asked for some new wristbands for Christmas so that I can swap out the color! (Price: $59.95-99.95)

coffee

Hamilton Beach Flex Brew: When looking for a coffee maker, I came across this fancy brewer. How great is this for when you have company OR when it’s just you and you want one cup? You can use K-Cups for the single brew, making life extra easy! ($99)

scarf

Purple Peridot Scarves are always good gifts. I stumbled across Purple Peridot during Cyber Monday sales and immediately became a fan. I am loving this black plaid! ($29.99)

ice mold

West Elm Ice Sphere: When having drinks with friends a few months back, we saw this awesome ice sphere mold. My husband was immediately smitten with it. Great stocking stuffer for those guys in your life! ($10)

What items are you loving this year? Anything you’ve been amazed by or had to buy for a gift? Would love to hear!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

