Stationary Saturday

I want to spend today highlighting some more of the awesome items in the BIG BUCKET LIST GIVEAWAY. I LOVE stationary of all sorts (and love is probably an understatement – ask my husband!). I have drawers full of monogrammed stationary, cards just in case, notepads depending on my mood, meal planning notepads, gold foil notebooks, striped notebooks… you get the point. I obsessively purchase stationary items. And I’m excited to offer a few in this giveaway from from really awesome designers.

Image from EvelynHenson.com
Image from EvelynHenson.com

I started following Evelyn Henson on Instagram after stumbling across her gorgeous paintings. Those flowers could brighten up ANY day! I thought her “Take the bull by the horns” journal was PERFECT for this giveaway. I believe you should give 110% to everything you do and more than that, take charge of your own life, career, path. I’m incredibly frustrated by people who sit back and wait for things to happen, or who ask for help but don’t want to put in any work. So… don’t be those people. Take the bull by the horns and do big things. And check out Evelyn Henson while you’re at it, or enter the giveaway for a shot to win this journal (valued at $29.50).

Image from LHCalligraphy.com
Image from LHCalligraphy.com

I found Laura of LHCalligraphy when I was planning my wedding and was completely smitten with her calligraphy. Isn’t it gorgeous? She not only makes cool things like this journal but also stationary, cards, and adorable mugs. I highly recommend entering to win this journal in the giveaway, but also checking out her other fun goodies (especially if you’re planning a wedding!). Oh and did I mention that addition to this journal, you will also win the stationary from Sugar and Type?

Sugar and Type Stationary
Sugar and Type Stationary

These cards literally made me squeal when I opened the package. They are so cute and creative! Each card retails for $3-4 dollars in Ilana’s shop. So with the journal and stationary combined, you can not only make your own day ridiculously awesome, but someone else’s, too! I totally believe in the power of handwritten notes. People LOVE getting mail. You will be spreading cheer all throughout the year!

Image from MiGoals
Image from MiGoals

This gem of a planner is all the way from Australia! MiGoals generously donated this and it could be yours for donating just $10 to the great cause of helping breast cancer survivors cross items off of their bucket lists. Have you ever thought about how expensive healthcare can be for someone battling cancer? There are lots of things that get pushed aside in those times and that’s why we’re helping out! So grateful for this gorgeous planner (valued at $29.89) being donated and slightly jealous of the person who will get to plan 2015 in it. (GO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY for your shot at it!).

Image from Nude and Loitering Tees
Image from Nude and Loitering Tees

This planner (valued at $18) from Nude and Loitering Tees reminds us to just say “yes.” Did you ever watch the movie Yes Man? While it was a corny movie (sorry, Jim), it was also pretty darn clever. Teaching us to let down our guard and say yes to new adventures. You never know where life will take you if you’re just along for the ride. (I am in no way encouraging you to say yes to everything or yes to quitting your job and hiking around the world, but hey, do whatever floats your boat). This message makes me happy and I think seeing it every day in 2015 can be inspiring to someone. Let that someone be YOU. Give just $10 to put a smile on someone else’s face (a complete stranger!) and be entered to win!

Customized Wedding Guest Book
Customized Wedding Guest Book

Last but not least, this GORGEOUS customized guest book was generously donated by ForLovePolkaDots and will be designed for the winner. How appropriate since my blog started out as a wedding blog?! This will surely be classic for years to come and will preserve the memories from your special day forever. Have I told you how much I love monogrammed items? Because I LOVE monogrammed items. We did a fingerprint tree at our wedding, but if we had done something else, I’m guessing it would have been along the lines of this book (valued at $40). Know someone getting married in 2015? Tell them to go enter or go check out the shop to order their own!

So many AMAZING items to give away and so many more smiles to bring to the faces of the ladies who modeled at the Pretty in Pink Foundation‘s Fashion Walk and Gala. Thank you for being a part of this amazing cause and thank you again to the amazing people who donated their incredible items (you are all so talented!).

4 thoughts on “Stationary Saturday

Leave a Reply

