BWA [Book Worms Anonymous]

I’ve mentioned on more than one occasion that I am more than just a self-proclaimed book worm. I actually had a teacher tell my mom once that I read too much. I still disagree that reading TOO MUCH is even possible. I do try to balance my reading between easy, girly reads from Elin Hilderbrand and Jodi Picoult with books that are actually good for personal development.

books

I selected these books to finish by the end of the year. I’m currently smack-dab in the middle of The Confidence Code and I’m loving it. I know what I’m doing with my job and yet, sometimes I feel like people don’t hear me. I am one of the youngest people in my group but I have a ton of experience and two degrees to back up my knowledge. Being more confident can only help me be assertive and sure in my role. I plan to finish the other five books: The In-Between, Loving What Is, #GIRLBOSS, DARE and Yes Please, by year-end as well, and save one special one for the whole month of December.

IntentionalThis little book is going to be my friend in December. It’s 30 days of an Intentional Marriage, with steps to do every day for 30 days. I don’t LOVE the title of “serving your husband” but I do agree with doing things to build up your husband and am grateful for the opportunity to spend 30 days with my husband. His work assignment now has him home for December and January (which is kind of like learning to live together all over again!), and that means we have lots of time together that we’ve been missing since he started this role back in February. I’m excited to see how this little experiment goes since he doesn’t know I’m reading the book. It has a task for each day such as “tell your husband 5 great things he does” or “Do something for your husband without him asking first.” I’m up for the challenge.

Any books you’re planning on finishing before the end of the year? I am ALWAYS looking for recommendations of good books!

2 thoughts on “BWA [Book Worms Anonymous]

  1. Can I borrow ALL of them?!?! 😉 That’s exciting L is home for December & January! Currently reading Blogging for Dummies. Maybe one of these days I’ll actually start one!

Leave a Reply

