Beach Body!

About 6 weeks ago, I ordered the 21-day Fix from Beach Body and my first order of Shakeology. AND I FELL IN LOVE. The workouts are do-able, only 30 minutes, and I saw results. I then decided to do the 3-day Refresh – which, let me be clear, is not a cleanse, and is definitely not a colon cleanse as I had to reassure my husband several times. It’s to re-start your body and flush out processed foods that we tend to eat.

IMG_3736

So you only eat the shakes provided and fresh fruits and vegetables for 3 days. Everything is scheduled for you and packaged all nicely, except for your snacks and dinner. My favorites were hummus and carrots and the cucumber/tomato salad with vinaigrette. The salad can be seen below (but I didn’t have the spinach and turkey burger while doing the refresh). 

IMG_3972I didn’t see major changes but I felt better. And my favorite part was that I didn’t need coffee. I haven’t had coffee but once in the past 2 weeks. I lost about 2 lbs. on the refresh and I’ve now ordered PiYo which is a combination of pilates and yoga. While it’s still a high-intensity workout, there’s no jumping – which my knees will love me for! I’m sold on Beach Body and it’s products as I continue to see changes in my body. 

IMG_3415I also love that I can have real food like the turkey meatballs above. I do try to avoid cheese, milk and bread; although, I occasionally have some greek yogurt with berries and granola as a snack. Never hurts to have probiotics! 

IMG_3413I’m one of those people that gets hangry if I don’t have enough to eat, and I haven’t been that way while doing any of these programs. I’ve had plenty of food and even though I may technically be eating less than I would if I wasn’t on one of these plans, I am feeding my body the right foods and it’s loving it. 

I use the Shakeology for my breakfast and it tides me over until lunch most days. I have the chocolate vegan which tastes like brownie batter (I’m not kidding. A lady at work didn’t believe me today, asked me to taste it and couldn’t stop raving about it after her first sip). I’ve also tried the regular chocolate, vanilla and strawberry but our bodies absorb plant nutrients better, so that’s why I selected the vegan this go-around. I have it on a recurring shipment so I get a 30-day supply each month. I even ordered some extra packets for my upcoming trip to St. Martin so I can try to be healthy between pina coladas and mojitos. 

I decided to become a coach recently. My own coach has invited me to two challenge groups where I’m surrounded (virtually) by others who are doing Beach Body programs and we all encourage, motivate and inspire each other through posts of pictures, workouts, and meals. It’s such a great group and a great way to stay accountable and have a support system of people who are doing the exact same thing as you. I’m looking forward to hosting my first one with my very own team! 

If you have questions about Beach Body, Shakeology or any of the workouts, please feel free to reach out. I’d love to have a conversation with you and tell you more and welcome you to join one of our challenge groups so you can see how amazing it is for yourself! 

 

 

 

One thought on “Beach Body!

Leave a Reply

