Ready to Move!

This past week, on top of trying to eat healthy, I was busy packing for our big move, taking care of a sick pup (think he just missed his dad), and working from home while we had some renovations done on our townhouse. You could say it was a full week. However, I was even more glad that I decided to make the Vegetable and Bean soup from last week because it lasted the entire week! I changed up my meal plan some, but I did end up making most of the meals I listed and they were all delicious. Including some photos to get your mouth watering. Lots of vegetable chopping but your body will appreciate it!

I’m on to Round Two this week and here’s the plan:

Monday

Breakfast: Oatmeal (if you need a recipe)

Lunch: Quinoa Salad / Faux Fried Chicken* (we had this for dinner last night)
*Recommend leaving chicken in buttermilk mixture for at least 4 hours for best taste!

Snack: Apple

Dinner: Grilled Chicken and steamed broccolini

Tuesday:

Breakfast: Eggs and 1/2 Avocado

Lunch: Quinoa Salad

Snack: Banana

Dinner: Skillet Chicken & Quinoa

Wednesday:

 Breakfast: Protein Shake w/ Coconut Milk

Lunch: Skillet Chicken and Quinoa

Snack: handful of almonds

Dinner: Herby French Lentil Salad

Thursday:

Breakfast: Oatmeal

Lunch: Herby French Lentil Salad

Snack: Banana

Dinner: Breakfast for dinner! 3 eggs omelet with spinach, tomato, onion and mushroom

We close on our new house on Friday, so I don’t imagine we’ll have time to cooking or to even heat up leftovers, so that will probably be a cheat day. But, even over this past weekend I was good with my cheat meal, I opted for a salad with no dressing for my side instead of sweet potato fries. I did manage to lose a pound this week, but my goal isn’t necessarily to lose weight, just to feel better and more energized.

Sick puppy who missed his daddy
Sick puppy who missed his daddy

I’d love to hear of any clean eating recipes that you know and love! Always looking for new ways to excite my taste buds! Feel free to share in the comments!

One thought on “Ready to Move!

Leave a Reply

