Feel the love

It’s no secret around my house that I love stationary. I love picking up cards (that I might send to someone, someday), I love sweet “thank you” notes, I love monogrammed stationary, I love magnetic stationary that can hang on my fridge and serve the purpose of a quick note to my husband to find when he wakes up or gets home from work, and the list goes on! I love stationary so much that I’m having a GIVEAWAY with some of these adorable mini love notes I purchased on Etsy. Follow me (@ashleighwnc) on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram and then leave a comment on the blog that you’ve done so and you are entered to win the love notes and a print from Southern Weddings (all rules are posted on the original blog post!).
Screen Shot 2013-09-08 at 10.24.32 AMThis week, in addition to the darling love notes, I also ordered some notepads from The Fine Line Market for all those little notes we leave each other in the house. After all, little notes are how my engagement weekend started! I got myself some monogrammed ones, and some that say “The Whites” for us both to use. Great deal at only $20 a piece – and the monogrammed one came in multiple colors!
monogrammed notepadI also ordered these cute menu planners. Now that I am not planning a wedding or in grad school, I have time to cook dinners with more than 5 ingredients and more than 3 steps, and I can try some of my Pinterest recipes! I thought these would be helpful as we prepare for the week (and before I go to the grocery store).
dinner
I’ve also been eyeing these “Brilliant Ideas” pads from Ashley Brooke Designs but I think I prefer monogrammed notepads.

Ashley Brooke Designs
Ashley Brooke Designs

And now that I’m married (and starting the name-changing process) I could use some new monogrammed cards from Emily Ley, but I can’t decide which design I like best! Below is what I had before, but I think new name = new design.

Emily Ley shop
Emily Ley shop

For now, I think I’ve got enough to get me through at least a couple months. Especially since our wedding photos should arrive this week and we’ll be getting started on designing a “thank you” note with those. What are your favorite stationary shops? I am always up for new & creative designs!

2 thoughts on “Feel the love

Leave a Reply

