Bridal Bliss

A week before my wedding, I road-tripped it back home to Virginia to spend some time with my sweet Paw Paw and to have bridal portraits taken. What? Yes, I know what you’re thinking: “You had your bridal portraits taken only one week before your wedding?!” I did. I wasn’t sure my grandfather would be able to attend my wedding and I wanted him to see me in my dress and I wanted him to have some feeling that he saw what others saw at the wedding. I snagged Lynsey Callahan as my photographer and loved spending the evening with her! blanketWe took the photos at Heritage Park in Blacksburg. The mountain views are stunning and the fields added even more opportunities for pictures.
crossedcolor1 I had a few ideas of my own for pictures, but I let Lynsey run with some of her own ideas, too. Your photographer has done this before, so you have to trust them a little. If you have props or ideas, take them with you. If you’ve been pinning Bridal Portrait poses since before you were engaged, print it off and share with the photographer so they can help you recreate the pose.

highlightflowersI usually hate strongly dislike photos of me when I’m not smiling but this one with the flowers is excellent. Heritage Park offered so many options for photos with old barns, fields, ponds and the gorgeous mountains. It was important for me to capture the mountains and fields in my photos. Growing up on a farm was a big part of my childhood and I hold tight to that (a little tighter now). Also, when taking bridal portraits, you should HAVE FUN. After all, you’re getting married!
jumping

Don’t forget about the GIVEAWAY that’s happening this week! A few simple steps and you could win a package full of LOVE!
Happy Monday!

*All photos from the fabulous Lynsey Callahan Photography

Leave a Reply

