8 sleeps!

Today is August 8th and we have 8 sleeps left until we are HUSBAND & WIFE. So exciting. And I get giddy everytime my sweet fiance tells me how excited he is or what wedding thing he plans to work on after work or do this weekend while I’m out of town. I smile from ear-to-ear as we talk about our honeymoon (we might have already checked out from work!). And I love the feeling of everything being completed and us having a few days to truly “sit back and relax.”

And the best news of the day is that the 10-day forecast shows our wedding day being “perfect” as LW said, with just a 10% chance of rain (and perhaps some cloud cover for our guests). Just yesterday I was telling a friend that I hadn’t thought of a contingency plan for our rehearsal which is set to be outside the day before. But alas, the forecast shows 0% chance of rain and a perfectly sunny, 80-degree day. I could not be more excited/relieved/happy. It’s here! It’s almost our WEDDING WEEK and it’s almost our time to say “I do!”

10day

Leave a Reply

