Licensed to Wed!

Yesterday, I spent the day contacting our vendors and making sure all of our contracts were signed and on file and then issuing some stomach-turning, heartbreaking payments. Pretty sure that was my bank account I heard saying, “ouch!” But, somewhere in the middle of that not-so-fun part of the day, my handsome groom came and picked me up to go get our MARRIAGE LICENSE!
yay3

We had to drive to the middle of nowhere South Carolina to get it but the process itself was quick and painless. Afterwards, we selected wines for our rehearsal dinner and then had a celebratory lunch/drink before heading home to spend our afternoon doing other wedding related activities. Just kidding, he did homework and I took a nap. But, here we are just 15 tiny days away from our wedding and we are licensed to wed! And boy are we ready!

And while we’re talking about being SUPER CLOSE to weddings, tomorrow, my sweet friend Valerie is marrying the love of her life! I can’t wait to see their beautiful ceremony and celebrate with this fun couple. Yay, Valerie + Dave! xo
yay

Leave a Reply

