Honeymoonin’

I am getting so EXCITED to hop on a plane with my HUSBAND and head to Aruba! I’ve already started planning outfits (and eyeing some others that I’d like to see in my suitcase). I went on a pinning spree last night and added a whole new board for Honeymoon Style. Hopefully this will help me when it comes time to actually pack!

First of all, I’m taking my “How does she do it” bag from Stella & Dot. I have loved this bag from the minute it was released and finally snagged my own. bagOver-packing is a bad habit of mine, but I’m a girl who loves to have options. However, since we’re going for 11 days and I am not interested in carrying multiple suitcases, we’re going to have a serious effort to cut down on what I take. Necessities include: sundresses, shorts, tanks, lots of bathing suits, shoes for our nice dinners and comfy shoes for excursions and sightseeing. So here are some of the styles I am LOVING:

1. My new RayBan Wayfarers

Rayban2. Maxi Dresses … even better if they are Lilly Pulitzer!Lilly3. White Bikinis!
bikini
4. A bundle of J Crew shorts and several pair of Jack Rogers will be accompanying me on this trip!

shorts5. A monogrammed beach hat with my NEW initials (I have one with my OLD initials from Marley Lilly) hat6. A cute beach cover up (also J Crew)tunic 7. Cute dresses for going out to dinner like this eyelet Lilly Pulitzer dress

Wilma
I’m also currently loving stripes and my chambray shirts. Not sure how the long-sleeve clothing will do in Aruba but I can guarantee I’ll take one just in case I get the opportunity to wear it.

And it goes without saying that we’re taking lots of sunscreen! We’re prepared to use SPF 70 when we get there, these honeymooners aren’t taking any chances on ruining our 11 days in paradise!

Leave a Reply

