Showered with Love

This past weekend, my cousins (pictured below) threw me an amazingly beautiful bridal shower. I was completely blown away by not only the food and decor, but also by how much love I felt! This is going to be a picture heavy post – so get ready!
blogcousinsblogcousins2The whole day was utterly perfect. I could not have asked for a more gorgeous day, or for better time spent with family. The decorations and food were incredible.
blogcandyblognapkinblogdrinksblogdecorationblogcupcakeblogfoodblogbbqblogdecorblogrecipeblogrecipeboxWe got so many amazing gifts, I don’t think we could possibly pick a favorite! We got the china we registered for, beautiful wine glasses, cast-iron skillets, a dozen and a half kitchen utensils, and…. A KITCHEN AID STAND MIXER!  I think my jaw hit the floor when I opened that gift. We cleared spaced immediately on our kitchen counter and put this baby up there. blogmixerGames were involved too! And I got a pretty pink & green ikat print apron out of it (along with all of the utensils). I have enough aprons to last me a lifetime now!

blogapronblogaprongame
We are so completely overwhelmed with the big, generous hearts of our families throughout our engagement. We knew we were lucky, but everyone has gone above and beyond with us in this time and we are so, so grateful.

blogmidablogmobmogblogaunts

blogaddi

And to top off the weekend, I got to see the world’s best Paw Paw on Father’s Day weekend and get some more of those hugs that I treasure so much. We also got to spend time with my soon to be Father-in-Law in Pittsboro for Father’s Day. A busy, wonderful weekend, full of so much family and so much LOVE.
blogfathersdayblogfday

Leave a Reply

