Paper Goods

I have a slight obsession with stationary, and greeting cards, and apparently also with wedding invitation samples. Maybe not so much an obsession with the samples, but with finding THE RIGHT ONE. It took us a little bit of time to decide on the save-the-dates, but not nearly as long as it is for the invitations. And here we are, coming down to the wire and we’re still going in circles about which ones we like best.
invites

Here is our kitchen table with MOST of the samples that I’ve ordered, from various places, such as: Wedding Paper Divas, The Green Kangaroo, and Exclusively Weddings – we have about 25 all together. The thing is, I can’t pick JUST ONE. There are certain things I like about some of them, and other things I like about others, but they aren’t all on the same invitation. Someone told me a while back about Salutations in Ballantyne, and that we could basically design our own there, but between work, grad school, and regular ol’ life, we haven’t had the time.

There are about a million sites that you can order invitations from, and I really appreciate the ones that offer samples (and free samples are even better!). It’s so hard to pick THE PERFECT ONE that will forever be “our wedding invitation.” Do we want artwork? Do we want our names in big calligraphy letters? Do we want white paper or colored? Ugh! Toooo many options – and still trying to not break the bank with the invitations, envelopes, RSVP cards.

I know I want classy, and simple, and definitely in our wedding colors. My groom is a little more artistic than I am and prefers some sort of design, and apparently does not like “big names” on the invitation. So, we’re still at square one with this decision, and have about 8 weeks before we need to be mailing these bad boys out. I see a quick game of eenie, meenie, miney, mo in our near future!

What are your best invitation recommendations? Favorite vendors or websites? I would LOVE to hear about them!

One thought on “Paper Goods

  1. Hi! I’m a wedding planner based in Florence, Italy; I went through a lot of websites and asked for some samples. I adore letterpress so I loved Hello, Lucky! invitations. Those from Bella Figura are very good too, but maybe a bit too expensive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

