Rehearsing in Style

Shortly after getting engaged, I went on a little-white-dress shopping spree. I snatched up just about every adorable white dress you could find – believing I would have the opportunity to wear it at some point during my engaged life. My favorite, is still the “Blakely” from J. Crew, and it’s still the front runner for our rehearsal dinner. (I’m even more stoked that one of my BMs chose this dress for the wedding, it’s so chic & classy!).
RD_Blakely

Then I found the J. Crew “Ginny” which is equally as adorable, but slightly more casual, so I thought it might be good for a shower/party/bachelorette dinner? I love that it has pockets and rugby stripes!
RD_Ginny

I had a mental battle with myself when I stumbled across this Banana Republic dress. I thought for a second it might be more perfect than the Blakely, so I bought it and fell in love. But it didn’t fit… so now I’m actually selling it on eBay (along with some other fabulous dresses).
dressMy other finds have included dresses from Anthropologie, Victoria’s Secret, J. Crew (eyelet – swoon!), and Lula Kate, although I haven’t purchased the Lula Kate one yet.
RD Lula Kate

What’s your vote for the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner? Obviously, I love lace + ruffles (and seer-sucker seeing how I just scooped up a darling Blakely-style seer-sucker stunner from J. Crew Factory). That should be perfect for a spring shower!

Happy Good Friday, y’all. Happy Easter. Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

