Not your average dress experience

If you recall, I ordered my dress from J. Crew without having seen it in person or trying it on and it was just as perfect as I imagined. However, this has made the rest of my dress experience a little less traditional than most as well.

Last week, I took my own dress to have it altered (instead of the shop/boutique where I purchased it taking care of all of this – many have in-house alterations). I felt a little empty as I walked away, leaving that bag full of beauty hanging in side waiting to be cut-down and made to fit me perfectly for my big-dream wedding!

When they asked when I’d like to pick it up, I was a little taken back… I’ve heard from friends that they haven’t gotten their dress until 2 weeks before the wedding or had to “borrow it” from the alterations place to have their bridal portraits done and then return it for finishing touches. Anyway, I’m going in April for my first fitting. We only tackled taking it in, the neckline and “less poof” on this first round. The hem/train will be the next piece but I have some decisions to make around that.

Speaking of dresses – I bought this beauty  from Banana Republic a while back and unfortunately it doesn’t fit – so I’m selling it. It would be great for a rehearsal dinner/shower (or any fun party you plan on attending!).
dress

AND I just sent an awesome Monday Morning email to my BMs about Jack Rogers… ON SALE… today! Get yours here: Last Call!

Leave a Reply

