Knot what I wanted

Yesterday, I got an email from The Knot Wedding Shop that they were having a big sale. And anyone who knows me knows that I love a good sale. I finally found time to check it out as I was laying down for bed last night and I personalized the cutest beverage napkins (eco-friendly!) for our wedding. I kept getting rejected when I was placing the order – they weren’t accepting PayPal, Credit Card payment resulted in a “null” message taking me back to the checkout screen (twice)… so I gave up on the adorable napkins. And my phone buzzed with an email. “You have authorized payment from PayPal to The Knot.”

The Knot Wedding Shop
The Knot Wedding Shop

Did you just say “uh-oh?” Because I did. I checked my bank account and sure enough, there were also 2 charges there. Totalling 900 napkins and $90 dollars. Good news, we’ll have lots of left over napkins for our scrapbook? I’ve been emailing and filling out forms all day – hopefully they will cancel 2 of the orders. Their website does say they’ll do whatever it takes to make you 100% satisfied. Either way, we’re going to have adorable napkins at our wedding and they were on sale for a great price.

In other news:

  • We have ALL of the bridesmaid dresses and they are so amazing. I am tickled pink with how this turned out! They are all the same color but all different styles. Can’t wait to see these gals in them!
  • Both moms have purchased potential outfits for the wedding. I say potential because if they’re anything like me, they’ll find something else in the next 6 months that they like better. (Yes, I need to not look at any more wedding gowns).
  • I purchased shoes for the wedding – eeek! MY wedding shoes! (ps – they are Lilly Pultizer and to-die-for!)
  • I have a hair appointment for April 18th for a test run for the wedding-do.

So we are still truckin’ along, but also still don’t have a florist. But we will… we will have flowers!

Leave a Reply

