Bake me a cake!

Not too much to update on today (still don’t have a florist, or hair stylist!) but we did email a “cake lady” about our dessert buffet (stomach growl!) and our mini-cake for cutting/photo purposes. Waiting to hear back on her availability – and fingers crossed we do not get yet another “I’m sorry” email. I do not understand how anyone can plan a wedding in less than 8 months with the way things are booking up! Kudos to you quick brides who obviously on-top of it and have eyes on vendors perhaps before the ring?

WPD

Wedding Paper Diva’s is still offering their stamp for 50% off (Code 50DEAL0207). Ours arrived yesterday in the tiniest package ever (that was the text I received from my future husband!) … and it’s perfect! We can’t wait to stamp those thank you notes after the wedding with our “Whites” stamp! Get yours today…. it’s perfect for all of those handwritten notes you send in life!

Happy hump day, y’all!

 

2 thoughts on “Bake me a cake!

  1. Hey Ashleigh 🙂 I’ve been following your blog through Southern Weddings but I didn’t realize you’re in Virginia – me too girl!! What part? Maybe I can help with the florist/hair stylist dilemma 🙂

    • Thanks for following, Kat! I am originally from VA, about 15 minutes South of Blacksburg! I live in Charlotte, NC now. If YOU need recommendations in the Southwest VA region, let me know, I can toss some your way!

Leave a Reply

