Pickin’ petals

So I took the first step and emailed two florists (both found on Carolina Bride‘s vendor list). The first wrote back and indicated that they are already book for that day, but were nice enough to offer their opinion on another local florist (much appreciated). The second wrote back asking when my wedding is (which was the first line of my email to them when I contacted them). You can see how this causes a little uncertainty in my mind about their attention to detail, right? I wish I could just go to the farmer’s market and buy fresh flowers that morning. I am also really starting to think that I need a planner… traveling more and more for work + grad school 3 nights a week is a doozy.

Once we lock down the florist, we can tackle the rest of these items on our immediate “to-do” list:

  • transportation for us + guests
  • hotel reservation (do we want King & Queen bed options or King only with sleeper sofa for our guests?!)
  • FIND A HAIR STYLIST
  • order BM dresses (hello 20% off sale at J. Crew Weddings today!)
  • Figure out desserts
  • Confirm catering order

And tonight… I’ll be doing hot yoga to relieve the stress of all these “to-do” items.

(Photo from www.flowersofthefieldlv.com

Leave a Reply

