Wedding Show Wednesday!

This past Sunday, I made the trip back to my hometown to attend a bridal show with my Mom and high school best friend, Brittney at The Inn at Virginia Tech.
Bridal1It was a smaller show than the one I attended at the Carolina Inn back in January. And by “smaller” I mean… a lot smaller and different. There were maybe 20 booths set up, including photo booth rentals, caterers, photographers, Mary Kay, a nutrition store. I was surprised that there weren’t any hair salons with booths. Only one store showed off gowns (and suits/tuxes) and it’s the same store I bought all of my homecoming/prom dresses from growing up.

bridal3

I was excited to try delicious treats and champagne while we explored the booths but there were actually very few treats to try, and no champagne to be found anywhere. I did stumble across some ah-mazing macarons – I seriously might have to have these at the wedding.
bridal4Originally, we had planned to go to the bridal show for me – and so I could spend time with these two special ladies, but Brittney got ENGAGED on Friday night, so we were able to celebrate with her and help her get some ideas and information to begin planning her perfect day! Although the bridal show was slightly disappointing, I had a blast with these two ladies! Take a moment to wish Brittney congrats!

bridal2

Happy Hump Day & Congratulations Brittney & Josh!

Leave a Reply

