Your wish is my command!

Now that I am a bride-to-be, I understand all the things brides don’t want to hear. Griping. Complaints about dresses/shoes/jewelry. Anything negative that’s directed at YOUR wedding. Thankfully, I have incredible friends and bridesmaids who have all said “whatever you want!” (I seriously love them!)

We are getting ready to place the order for our J. Crew bridesmaid dresses and I couldn’t be happier. I LOVE that my bridesmaids and I will be wearing J. Crew on my big day. Their dresses are just SO classy! And can definitely be worn again, right? I know everyone says that but I really believe it with J. Crew. They are very versatile and who doesn’t love to dress up fancy for a night out? I truly did want to find a dress that they would be comfortable in, loved, and could potentially use again. Maybe not as a “wear every-other week” dress or “wear to work” dress, but something that could be reworn to an event later on.
sarah1

For a while I was torn between the J. Crew ones and Alfred Sung styles (pictured above) – but ultimately, the girls picked the J. Crew ones. They’re going to look so stunning! Color and styles will remain secret – until the big day of course! Both J. Crew and Alfred Sung offered FREE sample swatches – which helped us decide the color. We had a very specific look in our minds, so it was easy for us to decide the color.
I have yet to book the florist (or even call any)… and time is ticking. But I did get this really adorable stamp for our post-wedding thank-you notes!

WPD

Wedding Paper Divas has a 50% off deal on their stamps today – check it out and order one! Great deal for brides-to-be, single folks and those of you that have already tied the knot! Something you can use long after the thank you notes are written and you’re on your way to growing old together!

Leave a Reply

