Happy Friday + Happy Birthday!

It’s FREEZING (literally) outside today and my birthday is tomorrow. I always wished I had been a summer baby so I could have fun birthday parties instead of Super Bowl themed ones or being snowed in for the celebration. Oh well. We’ll make the best of it! My sweet, sweet fiance has a day o’ fun planned for us and ending with a delicious dinner – but it’s all a surprise to me, so I’ll let you know ALL about it afterwards!

This week was a good one. We met with the caterer, I met with a magazine editor (eeek!), our best woMan ordered her dress, and I got to have lunch with a dear friend who is also one of my bridesmaids. So although it’s cold outside, I’m still a happy camper this week!

I’m sure everyone is wondering who my bridesmaids are and I’m happy to introduce them!

BMs

Sarah was my FAVORITE college roommate. We met the summer before junior year and were inseparable from that night on. I think people were probably surprised if we showed up somewhere without the other one attached to our hip. She is the definition of PIC and BFF and I could not be happier that she is my MOH. I am one lucky girl to have her by my side for so many years, and on the best day of my life!

MOH - Sarah
MOH – Sarah

Amy moved to my high school sophomore year, and I can’t exactly pinpoint the moment that we became friends – because I can’t remember ever not being friends with her. Although she was only at our school for a couple years, we’ve remained the best of friends – I even lived with her in Wilmington for a summer. I’m so incredibly excited to have her in my bridal party – and to also be celebrating her upcoming nuptials with the love of her life!

Bridesmaid - Amy
Bridesmaid – Amy

Brittney and I became friends one night over AIM. We had attended middle school together but didn’t become friends until high school… but when we became friends, it was forever. We shared all of those classic high school moments – some that can still make us laugh until we cry. I’m blessed to have friends like her that are still in my life after so many years, and so many miles between us! Excited to celebrate my big day with my Bre!

Brittney - Bridesmaid
Brittney – Bridesmaid

Michelle waltzed into my life on my first day of college in Jacksonville, Florida. Her sweet southern accent and charm let me know right away that I was going to LOVE being this girl’s friend. We ended up in the same sorority (same family too!) and came to find out that we both knew & loved Claytor Lake in Virginia. Now she and her sweet husband live in Charlotte and we are elated when our schedules align and we can get together with them for a fun evening. We adored everything about their chic wedding this past summer – so I’m glad to have her helpful hints when it comes to my own!

Michelle - Bridesmaid
Michelle – Bridesmaid

Katie, last but not least, my “little” cousin. I have always cherished any amount of time that we get to spend together, so I’m over-the-moon excited about all the quality time we’ll be spending together. Katie was supposed to coordinate our wedding, but having her as a bridesmaid means so much. And I know I can still count on her for anything that I will need. I’m so happy that she’ll be standing on my side on the happiest day ever!

Katie - Bridesmaid
Katie – Bridesmaid

I feel like such a lucky and blessed girl to have wonderful friends and family in my life to share this time with. With every turn of the planning process, we are reminded how much love is in our lives and it makes our little hearts so happy. We can’t wait to celebrate with each & every one of y’all!

One thought on “Happy Friday + Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

