Big Brother

Saturday, at our engagement party, I had one surprise for my brother. In his speech to us, he said “She’s the best sister I’ve ever had.” I’m also the only one, but back at ya, Bro. Seriously though, our relationship has continued to get stronger over the years and I know he is there for me 100%. I don’t have that relationship with my father, and don’t feel comfortable asking, or want him to walk me down the aisle. So I asked my big brother if he would do the honors of giving me away…
engage6

AND HE SAID YES! He also loved the memory foam slippers I gave him when I asked him, but I did have to clarify that he’s not walking me down the aisle in those! (But maybe a bowtie?!)

I imagine him walking me towards my future husband will give us another picture like this one, to cherish forever…
wedding

One thought on “Big Brother

  1. AWWWWW!!! I almost cried! So sweet, I can imagine a picture frame with both pictures side by side. Past-Present. So cute!

Leave a Reply

