Every girl’s crazy ’bout a sharp dressed man

Yesterday, I realized just how handsome my groom is going to be when I walk down the aisle towards him. We went suit shopping, just to get some ideas. We are way ahead of the game at this point but it was nice to see what’s out there.

tan suitThis is the color/style I had in mind. Happens to be pictured with the navy and green I was going for as well – but we’ve already settled on a tie design that we both loved. I really wanted a khaki look – or at least a lighter tan that would really “pop” with the  color we’ve chosen for the bridesmaid dresses. What I found yesterday is that “tan” is also interpreted as more of a grayish-olive color like this:

140667188330682250_sLC3U0o6We asked them to order a couple so we can see them on and bring back the BM dress fabric swatch. Either way, I’m going to have a very handsome groom, but if you know me at all, you know I want exactly whatever it is I have envisioned so we may have some more searching ahead of us. We’ll see…

PS – posts will be limited this week as I will be working out of our Atlanta office and can’t promise I’ll have enough energy left in me after 3 days of all day meetings. I’ll try my hardest though!

Leave a Reply

