A gift for my girls

I’m definitely the sentimental type, so I want to give my bridesmaids and MOH something that they will cherish and remember a wonderful day each time they use it. Prior to getting engaged, I just KNEW I was going to do monogrammed oversized white button-ups for the ladies to get ready in on my big day.
gift1

See, super cute, right? But then I got to thinking, when will they use this again? I am also a practical gift giver. I want to make sure it’s something that you can actually use instead of just something for looks. Although, now that I’m looking at this again, it is a REALLY cute idea (maybe one of my engaged bridesmaids will steal it up and do it!)

I also liked the idea of giving a simple piece of jewelry that could be worn on the day of, but also thereafter. Jewelry is always a hit and I found these adorable little necklaces on Pinterest.
gift 3

I had also considered sandals for the day of, monogrammed bags, monogrammed necklaces from Moon & Lola and engraved watches but I finally settled on a piece of gorgeousness that I know everyone is going to love! (And I have validation of it’s cuteness from the Best woMan). I’m not going to share it – for obvious reasons, but I PROMISE a picture will be posted as soon as they are revealed! Can’t wait to see the looks on their faces when they get their gift and keep smiling right on through the best day of my life!

*Shirt image from bing.com (even though I know I saw it on some wedding website and cannot place it now!)

Leave a Reply

