White Dress Diet

In the wake of the eating-frenzy that happened over Christmas, I am feeling the need to work out super hardcore (and maybe avoid biscuits & gravy, mac & cheese , and any other delicious “Christmas” foods that were had). The “diet” part of the title is slightly misleading because I physically cannot diet. I LOVE FOOD.

My mom got me FlyBarre classes for Christmas, and I already had a 3-class pass for FlyWheel. So I am super excited for trying those – I’ve only heard good things about these classes. And no mom, I won’t be “flying” through the air to do them.

I also considered P90x or Insanity – but home workouts are never as good as going somewhere (in my opinion) – partially because I have 180 lbs of dog that like to kiss my face during sit ups, think I’m playing during push-ups, etc. Crossfit is another option but I’m slightly scared. I HATE being sore. Which is probably why I’m not in as good of shape as I could be… I tend to do things lighter than I technically could for fear of being sore if I actually do it to the max.

I still have a Groupon for 20 hot yoga classes and I’ve already signed up for the Tarheel 10-mile race (April) and a 1/2 Marathon (Alston Bird – March). Running is definitely my “go-to” work out – and I enjoy yoga. But I need to do more this year so I’m not one of those brides who looks back and hates the way her arms look in her wedding pictures.

I came across these workout DVDs but haven’t made any purchases yet:

Bridalicious® Boot Camp by The Knot

But again, the home workout deal… it’s so easy to get side tracked. What’s your favorite workout? Or better yet, if there are any brides out there… tell me how you got in shape for your big day!

PS – a BIG congrats to my grad school friend, Valerie, on her engagement! I am so excited for you and David – you are going to be one BEAUTIFUL bride! xox

One thought on “White Dress Diet

Leave a Reply

