Hair ye, Hair ye!

Everyone has been asking me what I’m going to do with my hair for the wedding. Frankly, I DON’T KNOW. I chopped my hair off about a year ago from long locks to a medium-bob and although I haven’t had it cut since August, it’s just now touching my shoulders. I don’t know how long my hair will be for the wedding – and everyone goes into panic mode when I tell them I might just wear it short. So I actually looked at a few styles that meet my only requirement for a hairstyle: covering my ears.

hair 1I like this one… minus the flower that is the size of my head. Maybe something smaller?

hair 2This one is simple and chic, and serves the purpose of getting my hair off my back in August while simultaneously covering my ears…

hair 3I semi-like this one. Not sure about the band around the head or the big ball of hair on the side, but anyone that knows me knows I don’t have enough hair to make a big ball anyway. And if all else fails, we have this gem which I believe was titled “birds nest.”

hair 4

And for my beautiful bridesmaids, I also want simple hair… loved this group photo found on Pinterest:

hair 5

Would love to hear any ideas on wedding hair for an outdoor August wedding – I’m contemplating no veil so keep that in mind. Also, any stylists in the Charlotte/Fort Mill area that are amazing that you know of  – please share!

*all images collected from a Bing search for wedding hairstyles

Leave a Reply

