I said yes to the dress!

So, remember the J. Crew dress that I fell in love with initially? The one that I didn’t order because I wanted to go to stores and try on dresses… and then they sold out… and then they got one back…. and it went on sale? Well, I ordered it, this second time around when it went on sale and it arrived last Friday in the prettiest brown box I’ve ever seen. And inside of that box, was the prettiest white box I have ever seen. And inside that box… was the prettiest wedding gown I have everrrrrrr seen!

j crewMy sweet aunt helped me get situated in the dress and then we just stood there marveling over how beautiful it was. How perfect the material was, how the neckline was amazing. Oh my heavens, I fell in love right then and there.

I tried it on again the next day when my MOH game to see me and she loved it every bit as much as I did. And this past weekend, I tried it on for my brother and sister-in-law (sorry Mom!) and they fell in love with it too (I may be speaking out of turn for my brother when I say he loved it, I think he actually said “it looks nice”).  It’s the one. I said yes. It’s mine, all mine.

And I can’t wait to wear it next August and become Mrs. White in my beautiful white dress!

One thought on “I said yes to the dress!

Leave a Reply

