Why do I love monograms?

My sweet fiance asked me why I love monograms so much. Um, should I make a list? I think the better question here is WHO DOESN’T LOVE MONOGRAMS? I am smitten with these Jack Rogers sandals and trying to decide if I want bone/white or navy/white for my wedding day! I’m thinking I could check “something blue” off my list with the navy ones. (PS – love that it gives you a preview of what your monogram will look like!) sandalBut seriously… who doesn’t love a monogram? I have monogrammed notebooks for Pete’s sake! (and stationary, thanks, Emily Ley!) And I carry my monogrammed notebook in my monogrammed L.L. Bean bag! This whole conversation was generated over me entering a Southern Weddings & Monogram Works giveaway for monogrammed napkins. Obviously I picked our favorite color: lime green with a navy “W” smack dab in the middle for all those darling dinner parties we’ll have as a married couple. Okay, maybe we won’t have tons of dinner parties but those napkins would still look mighty cute on our table.

I also hope he realizes I’m going to have to change over all of my current monogrammed stuff to reflect my new last name after August! And I guess he missed the time when I said how I wanted to monogram our wine rack with a big ol’ W. Yeah, that’s gonna happen. (shhh!)

Leave a Reply

