Wedding favorites

As I’ve said before, I’m a fan of Pinterest and it’s easy DIY ideas… but since we’ve been to 13 or so weddings since we got together, I’ve also picked up ideas here and there. One of our FAVORITE weddings was this past August at Rockwood Manor in my hometown. I decided early on that I wanted a Carolina wedding versus a Virginia wedding… so that’s what we’re having. But Rockwood Manor is the perfect place for an adorable country/southern wedding. My friends Michelle & Ian had THE MOST GORGEOUS wedding there with all of the cutest, personal touches.

And what wedding is complete without a photo booth?

Just a few short weeks after that beautiful shendig, we had another to attend in my favorite spot on earth, Swansboro, NC. Now, although they are both Southern Belles, their weddings were totally different but still totally perfect.

Loving the Bride/Groom signs but I’m picturing burlap bows instead. Every southern gal owns a pair of Jack Rogers… and a TRUE southern gal will have those suckers monogrammed with her new initials before the big day. I’m thinking white ones instead of colored but would love input on that. My bridesmaids will probably be in silver/pewter Jacks depending on the  shade of dress we choose.

And the sweetest detail of Marlana’s wedding was actually at the rehearsal dinner and something done by the groom. We were all swooning over this sweetness…

I definitely want some DIY crafts to be displayed at our wedding…. chalkboards, bows, fun photo booth props, and of course, something very special to do with pictures of us because I am a picture addict (never caught without at least one camera).

Any sweet, personal touches you’ve seen at weddings lately that you think should be incorporated? Of course there are tons of these on Pinterest… I’m sure my head will get full of ideas over the next 9 months!

Leave a Reply

