Maids of Dishonor

It’s been a long running joke with my friends to call each other our “Maids of Dishonor” but now that we’re actually getting married (still feels crazy to say!) we have to change that term to “Bridesmaids.”

It’s probably not hard to figure out who my bridesmaids are going to be. I’ve had the same “best friends” for most of my life. They are literally the best friends a girl could ask for and as cliche as it sounds… I can not talk to them for a month and pick up the phone and our conversation starts right where we left off before. It’s hard now that we’re all graduated and working and can’t spend half of our summers lounging on beaches together but it works and I have no doubt in my mind that we’ll always be best friends!

I put together fun little boxes for each of them, as a special way of asking them to be a part of my big day. I’m so excited to see the looks on their faces when they open them! And even more excited to have them by my side as I say “I do!” One has already received hers… so I know the answer there. Just 4 more to go!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

