Kids, or no kids?

Calm down, we’re not debating on whether or not we will have children, just whether or not we will allow kids at our wedding. Family kids alone is adding about 15 people to the guest list (which is already over the amount of people we wanted to invite…. and without several people that we had hoped to be able to invite on that list)… tough decision. Let me show you why…

My sweet, sweet, adorable little cousins. Maddi & Addi are almost the same age and I literally adore those little girls. Addi is my mini-me and Maddi is… well… she realllly loves that Landon is going to be a part of the family. I love them to pieces and can’t imagine celebrating such a big day in my life without two people who have been such a big part of my life. Drew too… he’s Addi’s little brother and a very special little boy in my life. Then there’s this guy….
My nephew who is just too stinkin’ cute to leave out. I mean seriously… look at those eyes! I initially didn’t want babies there (because of crying during the ceremony) but again, I can’t imagine not having pictures of me holding this little man on the happiest day of my life.

I’ve seen weddings every which way… no kids, everyone’s kids, only family kids, only kids that were in the wedding, only allowed until a certain time…. it’s just such a hard decision. Who to cut out, who is a must-have… but it comes down to a number limit and budget, I think.

I should also point out that my fiance has quite a few kids on his side of the family (adorable kids) and I think he would regret it afterwards if they weren’t there… so even if we don’t have kids in the wedding (I’m thinking no flower girl or ring bearer – that’s why we have dogs!) … I do think I at least want family kids there.

What do y’all think? What’s the best way to approach this?

Leave a Reply

