Pinning & Pining

Ever heard of Pinterest? Well before the ring, I had been pinning away on boards dedicated to the wedding that I was pining over one-day having! But now… that it’s actually happening… so many of my pins aren’t relevant! We’re not having a beach wedding, so nix those cute starfish on the table and flip flops by the edge of the sand ideas. I wore a dress in half of our engagement pictures, so I didn’t get a chance to do a piggy back ride picture (I happen to LOVE piggy back rides – weird, I know).

So I decided to create a new board, that also allowed my very beautiful and oh-so-amazing bridesmaids to pin to it as well. They have been so helpful with the ideas. And one of them got engaged just three tiny weeks after I did, so now she’s busy planning her very own “big day” so I figured since her wedding will be more beach-esque than mine, she can certainly get some ideas from those older pins of mine.

My southern shendig is being planned based on a lot of these “pins.” Virtual planning is very helpful as I’m able to do this from my phone, work or class (shhh!). My sweet sister-in-law bought me a planning book full of checklists and necessities… so between that and my Pinterest boards… I’ve got all the planning utensils I need. Now I just need an unlimited bank account to cover everything!

Leave a Reply

