Engagement Photos!

Immediately (seriously, THE NEXT DAY) following the engagement, I began emailing photographers for prices on an engagement session. Many of them told me they included engagement sessions with their wedding package – which is awesome – but I kind of wanted to try them out first… you know? Before I splurged on wedding photos, I’d like to see what you can do for us. Portfolios online were great but it was really important for me to see what OUR pictures were going to look like.

Gabrielle Lover Photography

I found several photographers who offered to do 30-minute mini-sessions with us for a reasonable price and I settled on Gabrielle Lover. I liked the photos she had featured online and I figured $60 was a good deal for a few good shots of me and my husband-to-be. We met at “The Green” in uptown Charlotte for our mini-session – and she even let us include our fur babies in the pictures!

Gabrielle Lover Photography
Gabrielle Lover Photography

Although it was a short session, we did get several photos out of it that we really loved. And since it was such a small investment, we are able to consider doing more in the spring or when we book our photographer for our wedding. We had a blast taking the pictures – although the pups didn’t cooperate quite like I wanted them to (BIG thanks to our friends Seth & Scott for holding them while we finished our session) we still got one (semi) good shot of us with them.

Gabrielle Lover Photography

I highly recommend reaching out to several photographers to see their prices, availability and of course, their style before making a decision. The mini-session was a great way to go because you could easily have several mini-sessions for the same price of a normal engagement session and get lots of pictures while trying out lots of photographers as well. $60 in my book was a great price for the shots that we got… now we are on the hunt for our wedding photographer! We’re getting married, y’all!

Gabrielle Lover Photography
Leave a Reply

